open arms

Open   Arms 
By 
Wendy L. Nichols

The day you were born
You touched my soul
You were the missing link
That made my life whole

 Those beautiful eyesStare at me in awe
Gazing at the woman
Who just became your mom

 As days turned to months

And months turned to years
I watched you grow
Facing life’s challenges and fighting your fears

 Now that your grown
You take the next step
Those years gone by
In my heart they’re kept

 If you got lost along your way
Not sure what to do or what to say
Know that I’m present in spirit and soul
With open arms and a hand for you always to hold.

The above picture was grabbed from http://www.dailypainters.com
2 thoughts on “open arms

Leave a Reply

